Tags

, , , ,

What is it about wind?

Whenever I’m running and it’s even the least bit windy, it seems to blow in my face no matter what direction I run in. Do you notice this phenomenon?

This year I am committing to running at least 3 days a week, rain or shine, through the winter. Last year I got lazy and hardly ran during the winter at all. Then I paid for it when I started training for a half marathon and had some IT band problems. It took three months of PT, but I did end up running the half and even beat my time from the year before. That’s another story!

Today I did it! I went out in the rain, ran three miles, and feel much better for it. I never said I was going to run far…

What keeps me motivated? The thought of running on nice summer days without IT band issues! And a really nice rain proof jacket.

