Tags

, , , , , , ,

Here are a couple of things I made over the last year. I made another diaper bag for a friend. The only change I made to the original pattern was to quilt each piece. You can purchase the pattern here. Here is a link to my earlier diaper bag.

I plan on adding a zipper to the top of the next one I make.

I also made my friends a wedding quilt. I used the colors they chose for their ceremony. The quilt top was from a tutorial on Sew, Mama, Sew called Pinwheels in the Park.

The back is my own design. I found a good example of a sunflower online and used a large plate to make the center circle template. I put together a patchwork of squares from the pinwheel scraps and cut out the circle from that. Then I drew one petal and used the same template for each other petal from various yellow fabric. I appliqued the flower to the background fabric. I ended up measuring the gray background a little short, so I added leftover yellow to the edges. Looks like I meant to do that!

Next I embroidered their names and wedding date on the bottom corner of the back. Finally I quilted the pieces together. I am so happy with how it turned out!

Okay, enough procrastinating for now…

